⚠️ Editing notes can be disabled in the account settings, see below.
Notes can be edited by going to the client's communications history. Here you'll find the option to edit the existing note.
Clicking the EDIT link on the right of the note will allow you to update the note details including:
Date of the note
The text content of the note
Replace the image
The "Choose file" button will let you select another image from your computer to replace the existing image with. If you do not select another image the existing one will not be replaced.
Disable the edit notes feature
When notes are submitted the notes are emailed as a notification to the admin users who have subscribed to receive these notification types (more on managing notifications can be found here). This provides a historical log of any original notes.
Should you want to stop your workers from being able to edit the notes once they have been submitted there is an account setting within the Notes module, "Allow note edit" which can be toggled on or off.
Note: For auditing purposes, the notes cannot delete. However, it allows to reutilised