Before assigning staff, areas and generating programs for clients, you must have client data entered into shiftcare.
Add New Client
Navigate to the main menu on the left hand side. Select the Clients tab. This will open a drop-down menu, in the menu select the tab labelled New.
This will direct you to the client details page. On this page are three sections of information to be filled:
Primary Carer Info
All information entered in these sections will appear on the front page of the client's profile.
This section covers the general information about the client as well as information that will be linked to shifts and rates such as Area, Staff Segments and Client Communications.
Area: Determines the rates that will be applied to the client's shifts/programs (which will later be invoiced to the client). It is mandatory that the correct area is assigned to ensure the client is charged and invoiced accordingly.
For more information about rates read Rates in the ShiftCare Knowledge-base.
Client Communications: While staff have access to record progress notes during a shift, this option allows for all notes made for a specific client to be accessible by any staff also assigned to the same client. These notes cannot be edited, thus creating a clear record of any incidences/notes that were recorded by staff.
To understand more about allowing communications read Allow Communications Shared in the ShiftCare Knowledge-base.
Staff Segments: Staff segments simply refers to staff groups which can be based on location, qualifications, language or client preference.
For more information on creating staff segments read Staff Segmentation.
To read about why and how attaching staff segments is beneficial for clients read Attaching Staff Segments to Clients
Primary Carer Info
In most cases clients may have a primary carer (next of kin or emergency contact). If information of a primary carer has been provided you can add it to the client's profile.
If you wish to add more contacts for the client, you can do so in the New Contact Info section of the client details page. This is located opposite the Client Info section.
This section allows for any notes about the client to be added on their profile. Information that may not be documented in the client's care plan or for clients without a care plan (E.g: pets the client may need assistance taking care of, client's preferences, client's disabilities) or any information that staff may need to be made aware of that hasn't been documented.
There are sections in additional information:
Private Notes: These are notes that can be viewed only by office staff (E.g client's staff gender preference, language etc) to assist in rostering care-workers appropriately.
Additional Information: Any public information that can be viewed by all staff (such as those listed under the Additional Info paragraph)
At the bottom of the client details page is the funds section. Here you can enter all the funding claimable for the client.
NDIS: When adding funds for NDIS clients, make sure to enter the NDIA number. Also note that the NDIS reference is not required in funding, only when adding rates.
Add more funds: Click the add funds button at the end of each line if you wish to add more funds
Deleting funds: The simplest way to identify if a fund can be deleted is if the bin icon next to the fund is red. Furthermore, if you hover your mouse of the bin icon a dialogue box appear with the displayed message Delete fund.
If on the other hand, the bin icon is blue you cannot delete the fund. When you hover your mouse over the icon the displayed message in the dialogue box will read Cannot delete fund that has been used in a shift or payments. This means nay find that has been applied to a shift and/or invoiced cannot be deleted.