Allowing communications in ShiftCare enables new staff to view all notes made previously by other staff members that have been assigned the same client.
Only HR/Admin and Coordinators can allow client communications. Staff will only be able to view notes made by previous staff and make future notes from the ShiftCare app on their phones.
To allow client communications, simply navigate to the left hand main menu. Click the 'Client' label and select 'List' in the drop-down menu.
Doing this will direct you to the client list page. From this page select the client whose communications you want allow.
You then be directed to the client's profile. At the bottom right of the page you will see the blue 'Edit' option. Click on this and you will be directed to the client's information page.
Here you will see an unchecked box labelled View Client's Communications By Staffs.
Tick this box to allow client communications.
Once communications has been allowed, to view notes from their ShiftCare app, staff simply need to click on their shift details as per usual. Once they've done this they can click on 'Events'.
If client communications has been allowed for the events staff will see any notes that have been made to that specific client's shift.
If client communications have not been allowed, staff will not be able to view any notes made for that specific client.