You can request services from your connect account. All service requests are sent to the rostering and office staff at your organisation. Once a shift has been approved and accepted by the rostering team you will receive an email of the approval. Any updates made to the shift by office staff will also be sent as a notification to your email.
To request a service make sure you're in calendar view by selecting the Services tab and clicking Calendar from the drop-down menu.
Navigate to the top right side of the calendar and select New Service
New Service Information
After clicking on the New Service tab, you'll be redirected to the service request information page. Simply complete the information required for the shift and click Submit.
At this point in the service request you cannot add staff. Staff can be added after submitting the service request. As a result of this the shift will appear Pending until you allocate your staff.
Tasks can be assigned to a shift while requesting a service. These will be seen by care-workers during the shift as they will be need to mark them complete or incomplete before clocking out.
Tasks can be marked as mandatory by ticking the box located next to the assigned task. When a task is marked mandatory, care-workers will need to complete that task during the shift before clocking out. If a mandatory task has not been completed, care-workers will not be able to clock-out.
Once tasks have been assigned and all service request information has been submitted, you will be redirected to the service information page where you can Edit the service details, Cancel the service request or Add staff.
Once your service request has been submitted, the shift will appear as Pending as no staff have yet been allocated to the shift.
To assign staff select the Request Staff button.
A dialogue box will appear with the option Favourites Only ticked.
Favourites only: Staff who have been specifically assigned to the client. They may have certain qualifications that meet the client's care requirements or have simply been requested by the client.
You can un-tick the favourites only option to bring up a list of all the staff who have previously cared for the client within the last 6 months.
Staff who are on leave or booked in other shifts will have their status labelled next to their name. Their name will also be greyed out.
Once you have requested staff for a service, the staff's name will be highlighted orange until they confirm or accept the shift. At this point the shift will still be marked as pending.
When staff have accepted the shift, their name will be highlighted green and the shift will be marked as booked.
To update staff for the service select the Update Staff option on the shift. Remember that you only have access to staff that have worked with the client in the last 6 months.
1. Teal: Staff time sheet has been approved by connect customer
Service has been cancelled by admin or client
If staff name is highlighted in orange then service is awaiting staff confirmation
3. Blue: Service has been invoiced
4. Gold: Service has been rejected
5. Green: Service has been booked
6. Burgundy: Client was absent
7. Red: Pending service
Service is pending as it has no staff allocated
Service is pending as it is waiting for staff confirmation