You can cancel service by clicking on the cancel tab located on bottom right of the page.
Before cancelling a shift, a dialogue box will open. In this dialogue box you'll be required to provide a reason for the cancellation.
Once a reason has been provided, select Confirm. This will direct you back to the service overview page.
Cancelled shifts will be highlighted orange in the service calendar.
Services can be re-booked after cancellation. Simply select the re-book option at the bottom right of the service information box.
Re-booking the service will revert it to it's original status with all the information available. The service will also be highlighted green in the calendar.
Editing allows you to update the following service details:
When editing a service, remember to click Save at the bottom right of the page to ensure that all changes are applied.
Every time a service is edited, all changes will be directed back to the rostering team for confirmation. In the meantime, the care-worker assigned to the service will be highlighted orange until confirmation has been received.
The service will be highlighted red (pending) in the calendar until confirmation has been received from the rostering team. Once confirmation is received the service and assigned care-worker will return to green.