To upgrade your subscription simply choose the subscription package you wish to upgrade to and click on Select this plan.
Once you have chosen your subscription you will be directed to payment information page.
Within the order summary you can select the connect and/or SMS packages and enter the units for each selection.
These will be added and displayed in your subscription specifications after your payment is made If these are not required simply leave the options deselected. This will be visible on the summary but you will not be charged.
Under the specifications you will also be able to see the subscription package you are currently using.
Access to your billing will be available only after making a subscription payment. Billing is accessible via Account > Billing. Your billing contains the following:
Within your billing summary you can increase and/or decrease your licences (staff count), SMS, connect and your overall subscription plan.
- Every time you upgrade your subscription/ subscription features you will receive an invoice.
Billing Process for Upgrading Subscription
When upgrading any aspect of your subscription/ upgrading entire subscription you will be immediately billed for the remaining term of your old subscription.
Your new subscription will commence at the next billing date.