To archive a staff or carer you must access their profile. Click Staff side bar menu, click List and find the staff you wish to archive.
From the staff profile, you can click the Archive button at the bottom of the page.
You will see a message appear for confirmation. Click OK.
Finally a message confirming the action.
To unarchive the carer, again navigate to side bar heading Staff then click Archived
Now click Unarchive next to the staff name.
You will see a message Updated User:
Now the staff is visible in the list and can be used as normal again.
Can't archive a carer?
The following reason will cause issue.
No password set: If the user hasn't accepted their invite, or you create a fake staff with no password yet, they cannot be archived.
Simply set a password for the user, click Manage then reset password.
Set a password for the staff.
Now you will be able to archive them as normal.