Kiosk Mode is a user type designed for use in reception areas or accommodation type scenarios whereby a tablet or shared computer is available for staff to access.

The Kiosk Mode allows staff to see the shift details - which clients and other staff are scheduled.

There are differences between a staff's user account and the site's kiosk user type such as:

  • In Kiosk Mode, staff can't apply for leave as they can do in their personal accounts as this is a general user across the site.
  • In their personal accounts, staff can't see other staff member's shifts or the clients also at the site.
  • Kiosk Mode has read-only access to the information so can't make changes other user types can, however, in Kiosk Mode it is possible to add notes.

Creating a Kiosk Mode User:

To use Kiosk Mode you will need to create a staff member and select Office User before setting their Role to Kiosk (from the drop-down menu).

Before clicking on the Save button:

Note! The Kiosk user will be sent a link via email to activate their account (the same as other users) so the email address should be a valid one. You can override this by setting a password for that user - see the article "Reset password for your staff".

Viewing in Kiosk Mode

Using a web browser or the mobile app on a smartphone or tablet the next step is to login to the new Kiosk mode user account.

The shifts will be displayed in a calendar mode.

Staff will be able to navigate through the days using the familiar forward and back arrows or jump to a specific date:

Further details can be viewed when rolling over the shift:

It is also possible to log shift notes such as:

  • Progress Notes
  • Enquiry
  • Feedback
  • Incident
  • Injury
  • Milage

Then enter 4 digit pin. You can find this pin on your ShiftCare App, below your email id.

An overall view of the notes can be viewed when on the Dashboard selecting View TimeLine.

The TimeLine captures a history of notes for the areas.

Did this answer your question?