Overview

This feature is used when rostering staff wants care-worker to accepts the shift assigned to them. "Confirmation Required" option is available on shift/program generation page.

Scheduler view:

Dashboard view:

Actions that occur after "Confirmation Required" is ticked are:

Scheduler view:

The shift will remain in pending status with a warning that the person has not accepted the shift.

Staff member has not confirmed attendance yet.

Dashboard view:

  • The assigned care-worker will be highlighted orange (As below)

From this point:

  • The shift will be Red in colour (State - Pending)

  • Staff is required to accept or decline the shift from their ShiftCare App.

  • If the staff accepts the shift from the app, then the shift will turn green (Shift State - Booked)

  • If the staff declines the shift from the app, then the shift will turn Red (Shift State - Pending) the shift will no longer be listed on their app.

  • Office staff will receive email notification of staff's decision if they have subscribed to receive these notifications

Message to staff members

The notification message which is sent to the staff member is via email and in-app notification. When opening the shift the staff member gets the option to accept or decline the shift.

In app message:

Email message:

⚠️ Only one staff member can accept the shift. The first person to accept the shift will block others from accepting the shift.

Further reading:

Did this answer your question?